h1

Success at LAST! Chapter 16 almost ready!

June 19, 2010

*elaborate fanfare*

I am proud (and very relieved!) to announce that after a welcome change, I’m nearly ready to post up Chapter 16! I’ve passed the minimum word count I set for myself — which, by the way, has been lowered temporarily from 3,000 to 2,000 because of the 8-month wait that I couldn’t bear to lengthen further. I hate to give you less than 2,000 words after posting 4,000+ word chapters last year, but I know a lot of you were getting impatient, and I didn’t want to keep you waiting any longer, for fear you might lose interest in my three-years-long-and-counting project.

For now, all I need to do is figure out a title for this one, and then plan the first few lines of Chapter 17. After that, it’ll be up on the fanfiction archives faster than you can say Alohamora!

Well, I’m off to brainstorm for chapter titles. See you all later!

4 comments

  1. Glad to here that you are allmost done with chap.16! =) CanΒ΄t wait.^^

    (and.. chapter titels are not all that important.. =)


  2. Oh, but they are important! The title is what draws in a reader’s attention and interest. Chapter titles need to be eye-catching, and make the readers curious about the chapter. πŸ™‚

    And I can’t wait either, heehee… Just like you want to know what happens in #16, I want to know if you’ll like it. πŸ™‚ I hope you will!


  3. I would have to agree with Maria, about the chapter titles. Not every book has titles for their chapters. Take the Sword of Truth series I’m reading. You get Chapter and then the number. That’s it.

    All that is important in the content of the chapter. You need get readers attention and a chapter title isn’t necessarily the cause of it.


  4. Well, I’ll still have to think of something. The other 15 chapters have titles.

    One thing, though… The Sword of Truth and Harry Potter series are released book by book, not chapter by chapter. When a story is released chapter by chapter, especially if one chapter takes eight months to be released, that particular chapter has to be attractive at first glance. You know what I mean? πŸ˜› πŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

