h1

Personal venting time…

May 9, 2010

Fellow writers: Does this ever happen to you? You’re sitting around, doing whatever, and you get a good idea for your writing project(s), but by the time you get to the computer, turn it on, and load Word, not only do you forget what your idea was, you’re now unable to concentrate on your story because someone just randomly IMs you. I mean, I love IMing my friends, but better timing would be nice! (To U-Know-Who-U-R: No, it’s not your fault, don’t feel bad. I’m just venting.)

In any case, By Firelight is waiting on an email from my beta readers, one of whom has been missing in action since December 2009. But if and when she (Mell8) does return, the poor dear, hopefully her computer will be fixed for good, and working for a nice long time. As for my other beta, she’s also been offline for a few weeks, but sadly I can’t do much without hearing from her, since if I try, I may end up having to rewrite the whole chapter.

So, things are going slowly. My apologies to everyone who’s waiting patiently for Chapter 16, and I hope to have it out as soon as possible. Hugs to you all!

6 comments

  1. What you should do is keep a notebook and pen with you at your bed. So when you do have an idea you can right it down right away.


  2. Yes, ceep a notebook with you all the time. That is a good idea! =)

    To bad that you beta-reader/s as been offline for so long..

    The ideas that you forget, are those for upp comming chapters?


    • Yep, they were for future chapters. I’ll try that advice. Thanks!


      • Good. =) Looking forward to future chapters!

        By the way, I am wrighting a short story for my English class, and I was wondering if you could reed it and tell me what to improve before I hand it in? ๐Ÿ™‚ Just a random short story.

        My English grammar and spelling are not so good… X) (Iยดm from Sweden. ๐Ÿ™‚


      • You want me to beta read your story for school? Brilliant, I’d love to! ๐Ÿ™‚ It’ll give me something meaningful to busy myself with. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ll email you and you can reply back with the story. How’s that?

        Thanks for the opportunity to help!

        By the way, I have a friend living in Sweden, he’s a young artist, Erik. I adore hearing from people from around the globe. Isn’t the internet a great invention? ๐Ÿ˜€



Leave a Reply

